Quotes of The Day

A crossover between my two all-time favorites.

“I volunteer! I volunteer as tribute!” – Katniss Everdeen, The Hunger Games p.22

VOLUNTEER

“We believe in ordinary acts of bravery, in the courage that drives one person to stand up for another.” The Dauntless Manifesto

I think Katniss is one of the Dauntless. This is what they are.
Or what they should be.

It was for the same reason (somehow) that Four/Tobias chose Dauntless during the Choosing Ceremony. He wanted to be free from his father. He admired the Dauntless.

But he did not know what was in store for him.

That was not what he expected.

The Dauntless has changed.

But now, a new set of initiates has come.

She was unlike any of them. She is different.

He found a reason to stay.

–Sorry! Too much spoiler! I’ll stop here, I might reveal the whole story if this goes on. Hahaha ;)–

Leave a comment